Skip to main content

Library News

Early Closure on Eclipse Day graphic

The Pittsford Community Library will close at 12:00pm on Monday, April 8 for the solar eclipse. The library will reopen at 9am on Tuesday, April 9. Please note that the Library building will be open for bathroom facilities usage.

The Pittsford Community Library is located at 24 State Street. For information about upcoming Library…

Holiday Hours

The Pittsford Community Library will be open with regular hours on Friday, March 29 and Saturday, March 30, and will be closed on Sunday, March 31. The library will reopen with regular hours on Monday, April 1.

The Pittsford Community Library is located at 24 State Street. For information about upcoming Library programs visit the…

Holiday and New Years closings

The Pittsford Community Library will be closed on Sunday, December 24 and Monday, December 25 and will reopen with regular hours on Tuesday, December 26. The library will also be closed on Sunday, December 31 and Monday, January 1, and will reopen with regular hours on Tuesday, January 2.

The Pittsford Community Library is located at 24…

Library Holiday Hours

The Pittsford Community Library will close at 5:00pm on Wednesday, November 22 and will be closed all day on Thursday, November 23. We will reopen with regular hours on Friday, November 24 and be open with regular hours on Saturday, November 25 and Sunday, November 26.

The Pittsford Community Library is located at 24 State Street. For…

Staff Training Closure

The Pittsford Community Library will be closed on Friday, October 27 for staff training. Regular hours will resume Saturday, October 28.

The Pittsford Community Library is located at 24 State Street. For information about upcoming Library programs visit the…

Library Events

Date: Tuesday, April 16, 2024
Time: 9:30am - 10:00am
Location: Pittsford - Storytale Room

Stories, songs, and fingerplays make up this fun program for children of all ages.…

Date: Tuesday, April 16, 2024
Time: 10:15am - 10:45am
Location: Pittsford - Storytale Room

Stories, songs, and fingerplays make up this fun program for children of all ages…

Date: Tuesday, April 16, 2024
Time: 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Location: Online

We will be discussing The Woman in Cabin 10  by Ruth Ware. Books are available…

Date: Tuesday, April 16, 2024
Time: 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Location: Pittsford - Learning Center

This ESL class is for adults to improve their English listening and speaking skills…

Date: Tuesday, April 16, 2024
Time: 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Location: Pittsford - Storytale Room

Kids are encouraged to bring their special builds from home to share with each other…


24 State Street Pittsford, NY 14534  | Phone (585) 248-6275
 Hours:  Mon.-Thurs. 9AM - 8PM  |  Fri. 9AM - 6PM  |  Sat. 10AM - 5PM  |  Sun. 12PM - 5PM |  
Holiday Closures 2024:  Jan 1  |  Mar 31  |  May 23 closing at 5PM  | May 24-27  |  Jul 4  |  Aug 31-Sept 2  |
|  Nov 27 closing at 5PM |  Nov 28-29  |  Dec 24-26  |  Dec 31 closing at 5PM

Pittsford tree

Contact Pittsford:

11 South Main Street,
Pittsford, NY 14534

General Info: (585) 248-6200
Supervisor: (585) 248-6220
Email Supervisor Smith

About townofpittsford.org
Comments or Suggestions?
Email the Town of Pittsford Webmaster

 

Copyright 2021 Town of Pittsford.
All rights reserved.